Go Alicia, it’s (almost) your birthday

On Friday, I will be 29. Last year of my 20s people! And if I actually cared about age that would be a HUGE deal I’m sure. Since I’m down two kids & have amazingly helpful parents who’ll take my third kid overnight, I’m using this excuse to throw myself a party. Yeppers…I’m throwing mah-damn-self a birthday because…why not? I throw good parties. I like it. And it’s my birthday and I’ll do as I damn well please thankyouverymuch.

Quintessential bathroom mirror shot. Obviously.

In honour of this being my birthday week (yes, I get a birthday week. Wanna fight?) I have decided to do a few things. Chief among them, revealing the blog. I’m not sure it’s good. I’m not sure it’s worth it. I’m not sure I’ll keep up with it enough to make it interesting. Hell, I’m not even sure anyone will care about reading it. BUT, I’m giving myself a birthday gift and putting it out there, pride be damned. (please don’t kill my precious pride…please read. and comment. and send love. and cookies. Amen.)

The theme of my birthday party is Your 5 Favourite Things. Lovingly lifted from Pinterest, each guest is bringing 5 of their favourite thing under $6 & will be sharing new loves with 5 members of the group. Each person will go home with 5 somethings new & we will swim and drink and be merry. I think it sounds so fun & it’s a great conversation starter. The end.

So, in keeping with the theme, I will spend this week listing out my 5 Favourite Somethings daily. Check back later today for list #1!

Gratuitous shot of my 2nd place sailing race finish. I'm all kinds of talented.

PS? Thanks for humouring me with this blog at all. It’s fun for me, it’s a nice outlet, and a great way to keep connected. Start your own! Sharing is caring. Smooches.

Talk to Meeeeeeeeee

