A Week in Pictures: ver 6

*Hokay, so this was last week. I’m a terrible procrastinator. I promise* to be better. Forgive me?

(*promises are subject to discretion of management. Translation: I can break my rules if I want to, dammit.)

***********************************************************************************

BIG week! Huge! Ginormous!

Don’t you remember?? My first born turned six. SIX, y’all. ::faints::

And then, my mom turned 50. And then we hosted our first-ever kids birthday party with Bella’s friends…more on that later. We had a great week here- just enough to keep us busy, not so much that I felt run-down by Friday. That said, I could not roll my ass out of bed Friday morning, so I took a personal day (thanks Sarah!) to set up for my girl’s awesome spooktastic birthday party. I got to put her on the bus, which I never get to do, and I got to welcome her home to a house full of spider webs, ghosts, pumpkins and games. So fun.

Without further adieu: photo evidence of a wicked week…

Girl done turned six, Happy Birthday Beans………………..so we filled her bedroom floor with balloons…………………..my parents bought her flowers, they’re the cutest…………

Then my Mommy turned 50, so we threw her a dinner………..and she drove my Ladies and I around the farm in a wagon, and it was so, SO good…………..and I made her a wreath I legit thought about keeping for myself………………

Wee little sisters jealous of big sisters outside…………….sometimes all you need is snuggles from your Dad. Or snuggles from your Daughter………….my wine was glowing, and by the end of the night, so was I. Zing!…………….

So there ya go, a good full week. The days are growing shorter and the cold is coming. I welcome it on the one hand, and curse it on the other. I’m sure you know what I mean. And now I leave you with this epic piece of Alicia goodness:

You Are Welcome.

Talk to Meeeeeeeeee

