NaBloPoMo

If you follow me on Twitter (what the hell do you MEAN you’re not following me on Twitter? You poor, poor soul. The gems of useless knowledge you are missing out on will slay you. Go now, grasshopper. You won’t regret it. Unless I tweet obscenities about you, then maybe you will. Whatever.) you will no doubt have seen reference to a thing I’m involved in for the first time called NaBloPoMo.

National Blog Posting Month.

For the month of November, I will contribute a blog post every single day. Even Saturdays and Sundays.

So hai, first day! I’m not failing yet! High fives all around.

This is a big step for me personally. When I started this blog, I wasn’t sure that I wanted it to be broadcast to anyone, let alone everyone. What started out as an outlet for feeeeelings, quickly became an outlet for my creativity. Looking back, I think university temporarily stole my love for writing. It’s something I enjoy, something therapeutic for me…it’s only through this space that I’ve discovered MY writing does the same for others. What a lovely coincidence. You’re welcome.

I’m no good at baby books, plus I think you can’t really capture real-life experiences in the small spaces they give you anyway. I mean, the line in Bella’s book that reads: “When I was 3 months old, my favourite thing to do was ______________” barely fits the real-life answer of projectile vomit and attempt to steal hours of my mother’s day making her stare at me. On wordpress? I can have verbal diarrhea all the live long day and no one can stop me. Heh. It’s a real time version of events, and accurate to the best of my memory. One day, maybe my daughters will want to know what it was like to mother them. I hope they come here first.

So, come along with me, won’t you? I write for them, I write for me….and I write for you too. I want to make myself proud of this place. I am so far, actually. Bear with me this month, I’m going to give this daily blogging all I’ve got. It may go astray occasionally…as most things I have a hand in do. But by golly I’m gonna try this! Rah, rah team and all that crap:)

4 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo

Talk to Meeeeeeeeee

