X/ Y/ Z

Umm…Stacey? I’m totally lifting your idea today. k? thxbai.

Here’s my ABCs and some XYZs :

A. Age: 29. With three kids. And I look like I’m 12.
B. Bed size: nowhere near big enough Queen. Stuff 5 humans and a dog in there and no one, I repeat no one is comfortable. (stop getting in my BED, kids)
C. Chore that you hate: dishes. I literally hate it. I would say dusting but since I don’t actually do that chore (I’m serious. Ever. Keep your white gloves in your pocket.) I can’t really say I hate it.
D. Dogs: Dexter. 80lbs of whacked-out Lab & Boxer mix. We adore him. He’s starting to chill at nearly-2yrs old & we’re quite thankful for that. If you are playing with my Ladies, expect Dexter to be all up in your grill. He would like you to remember that those are his girls and he will stop at nothing to protect them. Did I mention we adore him?
E. Essential start to your day: alone time in the bathroom. I get all twitchy if the Ladies hang out in there too long. I’m not a morning person at all. I cannot share space.
F. Favorite color: green. My husband’s is red. Christmas is all kinds of fun:)
G. Gold or Silver: Silver – or white gold.
H. Height: 5’2″ (did you know that the average ancient Egyptian woman was 5’2″? I know this because I checked at the Smithsonian. And then I stood beside the measurement. Cause no one ever believed my height. And you can’t argue with the SMITHSONIAN, folks. Boom.)
I. Instruments you play:I used to play the flute. Badly. Now I use my voice for things not unrelated to singing. I’m talking about yelling, people. I use my voice for yelling.
J. Job title: Office Administrator. Please don’t ask me what this means. The answer is: absolutely everything and actually nothing.
K. Kids: umm…do you READ my blog? See us in the Ladies et al Tab, k?
L. Live: Windsor, Ontario, Canada. I grew up 45mins from here in a wee little town of 3000. I like it here. I don’t love it here. I won’t move far because I love having my family around, but I don’t want to live in the city thisfuckingclose to my neighbour for my whole life. Sorry, Harrow folk, but I’m not moving back there either like Ryan wants us to. ::sideeye Ryan::
M. Mother’s name: Janet (I’m pretty sure she likes “Nanna” best of all)
N. Nicknames: At work they call me Ms. Perfect. I don’t mind.
O. Overnight hospital stays: only when I’ve had my babies. Thank goodness. (and don’t feel bad for me, cause I liked staying there. I never minded the food, I liked being able to kick out visitors at 8:30, I liked the excuse to lay in bed all day and night. I wanted to leave after 24 hours, but those 24 were gloriously slothful.)
P. Pet peeves: cracking knuckles, snapping gum, martyrs, kids who continue to stand on the street when I’m driving up beside them, grocery store patrons who park their carts in the middle of the damn aisle…….
Q. Quote from a movie: “If it was 40 below and that button meant the difference between a long, satisfying life or a cold, horrible death from hypothermia I still wouldn’t give you the satisfaction. Skate.” -The Cutting Edge
R. Right or left handed: Right.
S. Siblings: An older brother, also named Ryan. I know. We covered this.
U. Underwear: yes.
V. Vegetable you hate: cabbage. Cause it’s…cabbage.
W. What makes you run late: children. And my husband’s significantly ill-timed and lengthly bathroom visits, ahem. (oh that’s right. I just called you out on the blog.)
X. X-Rays you’ve had: um…none in my recent past. I remember getting one on my back when I was younger I think…maybe? Clearly it was traumatic…err…
Y. Yummy food that you make: I make a great apple crisp, banana bread & one time I made an awesome pork tenderloin and have never been able to repeat it. Sad face.
Z. Zoo animal: Cabybaras. They are disgustingly adorable.
Today? I have barely enough brain power to get through this morning at work. Any suggestions to turn this day into a winner after all?
One thought on “X/ Y/ Z

Talk to Meeeeeeeeee

